Hertz Car Rental - Washington DC Dulles International Airport - IAD - Virginia - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - Washington DC Dulles International Airport - IAD - Virginia - USA

 
1.2 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
1.0 (1) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
Washington Dulles International Airport
23540 Autopilot Drive
Herndon - Virginia - USA
State
Virginia
Postcode
20166
Country
USA
Phone
7034716020
Latitude
38.9658112
Longitude
-77.4816693
Airport Service
On Airport - Consolidated Car Rental Facility
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday
Open 24 Hours
Thursday
Open 24 Hours
Friday
Open 24 Hours
Saturday
Open 24 Hours
Sunday
Open 24 Hours

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
13.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
91.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
28.99
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
13.95
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00
Portable DVD
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Portable DVD Price per Day
10.00
Portable DVD Price per Week
70.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Renting State for Groups B/C/D/F
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U/T/T6
Free of charge for Groups B/C/D/F between Airports BDL/BOS/BWI/DCA/EWR/IAD/JFK/LGA/PHL
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
1.2
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.5
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.5
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

Hertz Washington DC

Staff ill informed on car features and rental agreements. We ordered and paid for a PREMIUM 8 seater Yukon XL standard GPS. We had to travel all way to Dulles int to pick it up with was $97 shuttle for 6 of us.
Arrived with our 6 large suitcase & 6 people to be told it didn't have GPS. They then gave us a 7 seater minivan with GPS. Then charged us $65 upgrade per day for our 7 day hire.
We were not happy but staff told us it's supply & demand. That equates to I can charge you what I like cause you need this car.
We had already wasted one morning of our 7 day Roadtrip.
The car boot remote stopped in Wilmington NC. For an hour we tried to get it to work the whole hydraulics wouldn't work.
We rang roadside assistance which we paid extra for, they decided to send a tow truck take it to Wilmington airport and then they called two taxies which hurtz hadn't arranged to pay (contrary to what they told us) to take us to Southport (which was 45mins) for a new at which was not there when we arrived as they did not get back to them in relation to our supposed car. We then had to wait 3 hours for the vehicle to arrive which ended up just being the original car we had. So all up it took 5 hours for the issues to be resolved so as a result we lost that day of our holiday in Wilmington. We had also been told in these dealings by three independent hurtz agents that they could not understand (nor did they think it was appropriate) that we were charged an additional $455 US or $568 Australian dollars for an upgrade which was actually a downgrade in car. But none of these agents had the authority to change this. The only person who did have the authority, the Washington, D.C. Manager that we could speak to, when we rang he said he would investigate and get back to us and that is yet to happen we are still awaiting his call.

Service

Mentionable Staff
Kurt at Southport and Vincent at Hilton Orlando Hotel
Comments
Both these employees were brilliant even though our experience was appalling.
Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

Surprise fees 3 weeks later

Do not rent here unless you want to get charged an ungodly amount for tolls that you have already paid cash for. Platepass is another way for unrespectable car rental companies like Hertz to get extra money.

Was this review helpful to you?