Hertz Car Rental - Charlotte Douglas International Airport - CLT - North Carolina - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - Charlotte Douglas International Airport - CLT - North Carolina - USA

 
2.9 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
0.0 (0) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
4102 Rental Car Road
Charlotte - North Carolina - USA
State
North Carolina
Postcode
28214-3230
Country
USA
Phone
7043590114
Latitude
35.226088
Longitude
-80.947817
Airport Service
On Airport - Counter in Terminal / Shuttle to Car
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
05:30 - 00:30
Tuesday
05:30 - 00:30
Wednesday
05:30 - 00:30
Thursday
05:30 - 00:30
Friday
05:30 - 00:30
Saturday
00:00 - 00:30 / 05:30 - 23:00
Sunday
05:30 - 24:00

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
13.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
91.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
28.99
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
13.95
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00
Portable DVD
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Portable DVD Price per Day
10.00
Portable DVD Price per Week
70.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Renting State for Groups B/C/D/F
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U/T/T6
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
2.9
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.5
Location Convenience 
 
4.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.5
Location Convenience 
 
4.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0

Christmas Eve at Hertz

My wife, two grandboys and I arrived at CLT from Minneapolis around 3 PM on Christmas Eve 2014. We had booked AND prepaid for a full-size sedan with Hertz, so I assumed the pick-up would be quick and easy. We four walked into the Hertz office (airport counter was closed) and found about 20 or so customers in line. There were three staff working the computers. I thought, "Maybe 5 or 6 minutes per customer in front of me, so with three counter staff, maybe a half-hour wait." Not so. One staff spent nearly 30 minutes with one unhappy customer, and the other two were not in any hurry to do much of anything. Over an hour later, I got to the front of the line and spent 5 minutes getting our car. We were finally on our way to our Christmas eve gathering in Charlotte 90 minutes later than we had planned. NOT a happy experience for us. The site had three kiosks with Skype-style hook-up to a clerk somewhere. During the 69 minute wait, I saw many people try, then give up on the kiosks. Not one person was able to make them work. The car was fine. The car return guy was great. Why make the pick-up, especially on Christmas Eve, so painful?

Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.