Hertz Car Rental - Boston - Weymouth - Massachusetts - USA

CityHertz Car Rental - Boston - Weymouth - Massachusetts - USA

 
3.0 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
0.0 (0) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
495 Washington Street
Weymouth - Massachusetts - USA
State
Massachusetts
Postcode
02189
Country
USA
Phone
7813310175
Latitude
42.2067126
Longitude
-70.9564367
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
09:00 - 12:00
Sunday
CLOSED

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
13.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
91.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
21.99
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
13.95
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Renting State for Groups B/C/D/F
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U/T/T6
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.5
Location Convenience 
 
1.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
3.5
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.5
Location Convenience 
 
1.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
3.5
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0

Charged me $50 more than quote - after I dropped car off!

I reserved a car through Travelocity. The cost was supposed to be $114 for a Friday pickup and a Sunday drop off. When I checked in, the guy said $121 - but said he would honor the $114. "Drop it off in two days at about the same time." But when I did this, on a Sunday, nobody was there. This wasn't mentioned upon pick up. So I read the sign on the drop off box, and it said to deposit the keys along with the rental contract in the box, which I did. It required me to record the mileage and the time. I did this. Later on my Visa, I noticed the charge for $170 - and NOT the $114 we had agreed upon. I called the Hertz in Weymouth, MA and asked for an explanation. Turns out, they blamed ME for them being closed on a Sunday, and furthermore, said it stated this ON THE DROP BOX??! Which I did not see this, anywhere. Could have been mentioned when I (1) called to confirm the reservation or (2) when I showed up with a reservation. I was supposed to be charged because it was on the dropbox?? After the fact? GOTCHA!! NEVER AGAIN.

Service

Mentionable Staff
The young black lady
Comments
Since I have never used a cell phone synced with the car phone, this new technology had me confused. This young woman took several minutes to help me. I really appreciated it.

The check in guy was very friendly and honored the seven dollar difference between the quoted price and his price.

WORST PERSON: was the woman when I called on the phone several days after dropping off the car. She did NOT care about anything I had to say, interrupted me, cut me off to tell me something about a notice on the drop box, which she apparently felt justified the $50 overcharge. Although this office was the one that charged me the extra $50, she said they couldn't retract it, and that I would have to call another number to get the charge rescinded. I am appalled at her rudeness and uncaring attitude. How can you justify an extra day charge because YOU choose to be closed on a Sunday?? "We don't know when you dropped the car off. You could have an entire extra day use." SO strange.
Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.