Hertz Car Rental - Sanford Orlando International Airport - SFB - Florida - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - Sanford Orlando International Airport - SFB - Florida - USA

 
0.0 Verified Renter Rating®
 
1.0 (1) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
1177 Red Cleveland Boulevard
Sanford - Florida - USA
State
Florida
Postcode
32773
Country
USA
Phone
4073244745
Latitude
28.7594229
Longitude
-81.2407872
Airport Service
Off Airport - Rotating Shuttle to Rental Location
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 21:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:30
Friday
08:00 - 23:30
Saturday
08:00 - 21:00
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
13.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
91.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
28.99
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
12.44
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Florida for Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/T/T6
Free of charge for Group M between Airports FLL/MCO/MIA/SFB
100.00 for groups P4/P6 between Prestige Collection locations within Florida
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ mil
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6 = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Unverified Renter Reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

Don't rent from Hertz!

I made a reservation at the Sanford-Orlando International Hertz Rental Car office on 10/09/2016. When I went to pick the vehicle, the customer representative (Dustin) informed me that the car that I rented was not available. I asked, how is this possible? His answer was I only have a premium SUV available but is going to cost you twice as much as the vehicle that you reserved. I asked Dustin if he can call another Hertz location within the Orlando Sanford area to see if they have a similar vehicle available. Dustin said that he could not call another location and that they will probably not pick up the phone. This is unacceptable! I had to cancel my reservation and change my plans because of the lack of professionalism and customer care from this company. Today, I made the decision not ever to rent a vehicle from Hertz or any of their affiliates. I recommend that you try a different company for your car rental needs. Sincerely, Danny 

Service

Mentionable Staff
Dustin
Comments
I recommend that you find another line of work or improve your customer service skills.
Was this review helpful to you?