Hertz Car Rental - Panama City Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport - ECP - Florida - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - Panama City Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport - ECP - Florida - USA

 
0.0 Verified Renter Rating®
 
3.9 (1) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
6401 West Bay Parkway
Panama City Beach - Florida - USA
State
Florida
Postcode
32409
Country
USA
Phone
8502352201
Latitude
30.3268951
Longitude
-85.7866104
Airport Service
On Airport - Counter & Car in Terminal
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
13.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
91.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
28.99
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
12.44
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Florida for Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/T/T6
100.00 for groups P4/P6 between Prestige Collection locations within Florida
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ mil
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6 = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Unverified Renter Reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.9
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
5.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Overall rating 
 
3.9
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
5.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0

Incorrect information, overbilled, don't answer phones.

I booked this car the morning I flew into ECP. The cost of taxis/shuttles was prohibitive - quotes of $70 - $100 to go ca. 24 miles to St. Andrews Yacht Club. I went on Priceline, bid $11, and with taxes, the amount came to $26.53. Showed up at the Hertz counter, and was told I needed 2 forms of photo ID, since I was using a debit card. Didn't have that, as I had only brought a debit card, driver's license and insurance card, instead of my entire wallet. The agent stalled for a while, then went ahead with the reservation. Got a Chevy Spark - very little car, which was fine for my purposes. Had the car less than 4 hours, drove it 53 miles total. Turned in my paperwork with mileage and fuel gauge indicated - fules gauge still showed "full". The dropbox on the Hertz counter says to turn all the paperwork in with the keys, and they will mail it back to you. Haven't received it yet, and this was 20 May 2015. On the 22nd, a charge of $60.57 appeared on my bank statement. When I called the main Hertz office, they indicated it was because I had returned the tank 3/8 full. When I pointed out that's impossible, having only driven 53 miles, the agent put me on hold, and came back to tell me she had reduced the fuel charge by half. That wasn't acceptable to me, and she told me to call the Panama City location. I have tried to call them, 8 times in one day. Two of those times, the phone was picked up and hung up. I called the mail Hertz line again, explained my situation, and the very nice representative sent an email to the location. She said I should be receiving a call or email from upper management within 24 hours. Nothing yet - no call, no email, and I still have $60 and change charged to me for driving 53 miles in a car that gets 39 miles to the gallon. I can't help what the gauge indicated - it said full - but if I'm to be charged anything, it should be for 1 1/3 gallon MAXIMUM. Silence from this location is not an option, and I'm less than impressed with how they are dealing with this matter.

Was this review helpful to you?