Hertz Car Rental - Orlando International Airport - MCO - Florida - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - Orlando International Airport - MCO - Florida - USA

 
0.0 Verified Renter Rating®
 
2.4 (2) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
1 Airport Boulevard
Orlando - Florida - USA
State
Florida
Postcode
32812
Country
USA
Phone
4078598400
Latitude
28.430565
Longitude
-81.309138
Airport Service
Off Airport - Rotating Shuttle to Rental Location
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday
Open 24 Hours
Thursday
Open 24 Hours
Friday
Open 24 Hours
Saturday
Open 24 Hours
Sunday
Open 24 Hours

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
13.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
91.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
28.99
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
12.44
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00
Portable DVD
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Portable DVD Price per Day
10.00
Portable DVD Price per Week
70.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Florida for Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/T/T6
Free of charge for Group M between Airports FLL/MCO/MIA/SFB
100.00 for groups P4/P6 between Prestige Collection locations within Florida
150.00 for groups E6/F6/H4/K/K4/S4/S6/U4/V4/V6/W/W6 between Airports FLL/MCO/MIA
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ mil
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6 = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Unverified Renter Reviews

2 reviews

Overall rating 
 
2.4
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.8
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.3
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
2.5
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Overall rating 
 
3.1
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.5
Location Convenience 
 
5.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0

Never again

I was with a friend when we picked up a vehicle from Hertz in the Orlando airport earlier this month. Everything went well with the rental until we went to drop off the vehicle. The rude woman who checked us in, accused two 60+ year old females (us) of smoking in the vehicle. We both stated at the same time that we've never smoked a day in our lives and we were the only two people who were in the car during the rental. She went on to say there could be a $300 cleaning charge. We were never charged a cleaning fee but because of that employee, they lost my business on future visits to Orlando. 

Service

Mentionable Staff
rude woman: 5988
Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
3.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

You're better off walking!

Worst car rental experience EVER!!! I booked my rental through Hotwire in early November for a car I needed in late January. When I picked up the car, the agent asked if I wanted the optional insurance, and I said no, because I already have full coverage and my policy covers rental vehicles. They ended up charging me anyway, but I didn't notice until I got back from my vacation. The craziest part is that the insurance they charged me cost more than the rental itself! Seriously! The rental rate was $20.99/day, but the insurance was $29.99/day!
On top of that, the car had brown sticky stuff spilled all over the inside (which I didn't notice when I picked it up because it was nighttime and the parking garage was dark).

But the WORST part was that the remote door locks stopped working after the first day. That meant the only way to open the car was to manually unlock it, which set off the alarm. To shut the alarm off, you had to start the ignition. This made the door locks automatically re-lock, and I ended up getting locked out of the car right before sunset on a remote beach at a state park less than an hour before the park closed for the night. It was only 45 degrees outside when it happened, and rapidly getting colder due to the sun setting. I had my 5-year-old son with me, and my cell phone and purse were in the car, so I had no means of contacting anyone for help. Fortunately, a man who was leaving the park saw us and let us borrow his phone to call for help. I called MY insurance company, who said they would send someone out to unlock the car for us.

It was a frightening experience though, because they guy who let me borrow his phone to make the call left right after that, so I was worried that if the emergency technician couldn't find us or couldn't get into the park (because they were about to lock the entrances), we might wind up being stuck there overnight. Thank goodness the emergency tech found us after about an hour. I was so grateful!

Of course I told Hertz about it, but they only offered to refund 1/3 of the rental fee. It was only later when I realized they had charged me for the additional insurance I said I didn't want in the first place, and when I called to complain about that, they only offered to refund me half of that fee. They said they weren't authorized to give me a full refund, because I has signed paperwork that mentioned the charge in there. I told them I misunderstood the charge, and thought I was paying for the rental rate, not the optional insurance. I also said I didn't understand how they could be authorized to refund me half of a bogus charge, but not all. The woman I talked to said that was their policy and I should expect to see the partial refund in 3-5 business days. Then she said (very curtly) "Have a nice day," and hung up on me.

Ugh. I am so furious I could spit! Their poorly maintained vehicles literally jeopardized my son's and my safety, and their response to the situation was absolutely pitiful. I will NEVER use Hertz again after that ordeal!

Was this review helpful to you?