Hertz Car Rental - Los Angeles International Airport - LAX - California - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - Los Angeles International Airport - LAX - California - USA

 
3.2 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
0.0 (0) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
9000 Airport Boulevard
Los Angeles - California - USA
State
California
Postcode
90045
Country
USA
Phone
3105685100
Latitude
33.954251
Longitude
-118.384394
Airport Service
Off Airport - Rotating Shuttle to Rental Location
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday
Open 24 Hours
Thursday
Open 24 Hours
Friday
Open 24 Hours
Saturday
Open 24 Hours
Sunday
Open 24 Hours

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
Free of charge

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
15.00
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
13.95
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00
Portable DVD
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Portable DVD Price per Day
10.00
Portable DVD Price per Week
70.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within California for Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/T/T6
100.00 for groups P4/P6 between Prestige Collection locations within California
100.00 for Groups P4/P6 picked up at LAX/SFO and dropped off at LAS
150.00 for groups E6/F6/H4/K/K4/S4/S6/V/W between Airport LAX/SAN/SFO
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ mil
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6 = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.2
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.5
Location Convenience 
 
2.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.0
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.5
Location Convenience 
 
2.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.0

LAX


My boyfriend and I got to LAX from NYC after a long flight. It may have been that we were still in post flight daze or the signage for Hertz was really bad. After we took the shuttle to the rental area to pick up our compact ride, we approached this gallantly lit, and labeled check-in area only to get to the counter and be told that it was for gold members only - not to be redirected in any way to where we should go.

We headed back outside. Saw some automation doors with blocked off glass so you couldn't see inside. We walk in to a long slow moving line and overpriced truck stop goods.

We finally get to the counter. The woman helping us was great, super nice, but tried to talk us out of the ford focus hatch back and into a convertible, which is fun and all, but not the what we had planned on splurging on for this vacation (we bid on a car to save some $$). While we talked about it, we lost the focus and given a nissan juke. As a lover of Nissan, I absolutely hated driving this car, not to mention the brakes were worn down.

I was also told that priceline insurance would cover nothing, and should have purchased the Hertz like $20-30/day package - regardless, I know as an insured driver and paying with my CC that I'd be fine no matter what.

Lastly, on the drive to the San Diego Zoo, my boyfriend accidentally missed a toll road. I was billed and paid the simple $6.15 on time.

Only to find that Hertz is charging me a $30.00 "administrative" fee. When contacted Hertz told me:
"An administration fee is billed each time the local authorities contact Hertz for information. Due to the increase of violation notices....Hertz can no longer absorb the additional costs associated with processing infringement notices."

I would like to know how the equation of how much their employees are paid per hour, how long typing something into a computer takes, and how it equals $30.

You can have my money, but I'm leaning on taking my future rental business elsewhere, after using Hertz loyally around the world since I was old enough to drive.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.