Review Detail

Overall rating 
 
2.5
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.5

The Goldcar rental scam

The car was fine but the service was awful - had to wait in a queue for more than an hour late at night- no fast track service for pre-booked cars. Also the have a way of extracting money from tired travellers in the form of a bond which supposedly will be returned on safe return of the car even though I had already paid for full insurance. They then avoid reimbursement when the car is returned saying it will be repaid via the card used for the payment. This is dishonest so please avoid using them

Service

Comments
Poor, unhelpful, just seem intent on getting money from you
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Hello Rushta,

Please allow me to explain that we try to offer the best service. In occasions the clients ask for further information and our agents will explain everything in detail. This sometimes affects the waiting time.

We always offer a priority check in. Customer can simply approach one of our agents and ask them for this service.

When picking up the car, there are 2 options: First of all, you can choose a basic rental. With this rate it is needed to leave a deposit that remains blocked in your credit card until the day you return the car. If, unfortunately, the car has any damage, amount of repair costs will be deducted from the excess fee initially blocked.


On the other hand you have Super Relax coverage, with which you don't have to worry about anything because all incidents that may happen are covered. You have more information of that here: (http://bit.ly/1sOkTk0).

Thank you,
Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative


Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

1 results - showing 1 - 1  
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service Written by VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service
August 08, 2016
Good morning Rushta,

Thanks for your valoration. We like to know all your opinions in order to improve our service. Take note that sometimes there are a lot of people who come to pick up the car at the same time, so, we try to be as fast we can,

Anyway, If you need a further study for your case, please, sent us an email to goldcarweb@goldcar.com and we will give you a more specific attention.

Regards,
Victoria
Regards,
1 results - showing 1 - 1