Review Detail

wrr
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
2.0

insurance scam (cobertura super)

During pickup car I was informed that I need to pay fuel deposit. I accepted amount on payment terminal and then get recipe with my signature from terminal. After returning car I get only small portion of deposit back. I start check and find on my recipe that there is position "cobertura super" that apparently is not a fuel deposit but extra insurance that I was not informed about. And according to customer service it is not refundable as I sign in for it!!!

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear customer,

Please note that our basic coverage always contemplates an excess (please see our T&Cs). Additional insurance is offered for customers’ peace of mind and always as an alternative to blocking a deposit on a credit card. This is common practice in the rent-a-car sector. All is clearly detailed in th contract you sign at the counter.

Kind regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account