Goldcar Car Rental - Lisbon Portela International Airport - LIS - Portugal

AirportGoldcar Car Rental - Lisbon Portela International Airport - LIS - Portugal

 
2.7 (3) Verified Renter Rating®
 
1.9 (12) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
Lisbon Airport
Alameda das Comunidades Portuguesas
Portela de Sacavem
Lisbon - Portugal
Postcode
01700-007
Country
Portugal
Phone
+351 218 413 768
Emergency Number
+351 707 501 990
Latitude
38.76897
Longitude
-9.129365
Airport Service
On Airport - Counter & Car in Terminal
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Drop Box for Returns
Yes Yes
After Hours Pickup
Yes - On Request Yes - On Request
After Hours Surcharge
37.00 - flight number essential

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
Cash/Debit rentals are not possible
Only Visa and Mastercard are accepted
American Express | Diners Club | Postepay | Debit Cards - not accepted
Deposit
Amount equaling the excess for rented car group. See Insurance/CDW.
Currency
EUR - Euro

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Empty
Additional Fuel Information
Flex Fuel is our new fuel system, in which unused fuel reimbursement will apply to ALL reservations. This system has many advantages: flexibility, time and money saver, it will give you access to special offers and low rates in this website and there is no need to refuel the vehicle before it is returned. The cost for Flex Fuel including the fuel tank is charged upon arrival. Fuel reimbursement will be processed at the exact moment of dropping off the vehicle. The price will depend on the fuels market value on the days before the start of the rental period, the vehicle model, the tanks capacity and the type of fuel recommended by the vehicle manufacturer. The price for a fuel tank is based on the average price in service stations according to the rates found here. You can check the approximate price per car group using the links below. The total up front charge = tank capacity x price per litre + Flex Fuel service charge. Refunds will apply to the remaining fuel to the nearest 1/8th of a tank.
Unleaded Fuel Price
Diesel Fuel Price
Vehicle Types Available
  • Manual / Stick Shift
  • Automatic Transmission
  • Estate / Stationwagon
  • Minivan / People Carrier
  • Prestige / Luxury
Diesel Vehicle Availability
Yes - On request for some car groups Yes - On request for some car groups
Automatic charge if car delivered is diesel
Diesel Fee per Day
2.00 per day

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
21 years
Must have had a licence for min 1 year
Maximum Age
NA
Young Driver Surcharge
4.50 per day - under 25 years
54.00 maximum per driver per rental
Also applies if licence held less than 4 years
Additional Drivers per Day
4.50 per day per driver
Additional Drivers per Rental
54.00 per rental - 3 max

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
Included in rental price
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
900.00 - Groups X/AA/BB/CC
1200.00 - Groups D/DD/E/F/FF/L/LL/R/S/T
1700.00 - Groups G/I/J
1900.00 - Groups K/P/PP
CDW does not cover damage to tyres, tyre rims, vehicle interior, outside rear view mirrors, glass, underside, or damage to the clutch
CDW does not cover fees for recharging the battery, loss of keys, tow truck or transfer by taxi after an accident
CDW does not cover deposit for replacement vehicle or compensation for the days the vehicle cannot be used due to repairs.
Excess may be reduced to Zero on purchase by taking out Additional Cover (SDW).
100.00 Accidents Administration Fee applies in case of damage if SDW is not purchased on arrival
Customers who do not wish to take out this cover must leave a deposit equal to the excess amount.
Super CDW Price per Day
When arriving at the office to collect the vehicle, you will be able to extend your level of cover if desired. The fee and the excess waiver (where applicable) will vary depending on the destination, season, vehicle type and rental period.
Super CDW Excess
Zero
Theft Protection Price per Day
Included in rental price
Theft Protection Excess
900.00 - Groups X/AA/BB/CC
1200.00 - Groups D/DD/E/F/FF/L/LL/R/S/T
1700.00 - Groups G/I/J
1900.00 - Groups K/P/PP
100.00 Administration Fee applies in case of theft if SDW is not purchased on arrival
WI Price per Rental
Included as part of Super CDW
Windscreen Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
90.00 deposit required
GPS Price per Day
8.50
GPS Price per Rental
85.00
GPS Replacement Price
90.00
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
5.35
Baby Capsule Price per Rental
65.00
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
5.35
Child Seat Price per Rental
65.00
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
5.35
Booster Seat Price per Rental
65.00
Snow Chains
No No
Mobile Wifi
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Mobile Wifi Replacement Price
80.00 deposit taken

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
One way rentals between Goldcar offices may be available.
These must be requested and confirmed at the time of reservation.
Additional charges may apply.
International One Way Rental Information
May be allowed between Goldcar locations in Spain, Italy and Portugal
Additional Charges may apply.
Request when making reservation
Permitted Cross Border Travel
Travel is allowed into Andalusia region of Spain only if additional Travel Cover is purchased at the prices below.
Cross Border Additional Fees
8.50 per day
Minimum 22.00 per rental
Maximum 60.00 per rental

T&Cs

Maximum Rental Duration
89 days
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
Included
Roadside Assistance Price per Rental
Ph +351 707 501 990 - 24 hours
Loss of Keys Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Loss of Registration Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Loss of Licence Plate Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Extraordinary Cleaning
150.00 plus tax
Fine Handling Charge
37.00 plus tax
Claim Administration Charge
Up to 150.00 plus tax
Cancellation Policy
A FULL REFUND will be processed if bookings are cancelled more than 1 hour before the pickup time.
NO REFUND for cancellations received less than 1 hour before the pickup time
No Show Fee
No refund for no-shows
Grace Period
59 minutes

Notes

If vehicle is returned after the 59 minute grace period, a charge of 37.00 plus an extra days rental will apply. On the other hand, if a client does not receive their car within 59 minutes of signing a rental agreement, Goldcar will compensate the client. Even in the case of a re-directed flight, if a client collects the car from a station that is different from that originally booked, an additional charge of 55.00 will apply.
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

3 reviews

Overall rating 
 
2.7
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
3.3
Location Convenience 
 
3.2
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.3
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0

long delays in picking up car

We landed on June 20th, 16:30, at Lisbon airport and had booked a car through Holiday Autos with Goldcar. As my wife waited for lugguage I went to the car rental counter to pick up the car. I got my numbered ticket for the queue just before 17:00. My number was called to be served at 19:30. That is a 2.5 hours wait! The most I have ever waited for a rental before was 1/2 hour, so 2.5 hours is completely unacceptable. I observed that when I arrived at 17:00 all other rental companies also had long queues. However, they were all empty again before 18:00, so Goldcar clearly has huge problems in their processes.

Service

Comments
When I finally got served at the counter, doing the paperwork etc. was fine and took "the normal amount of time".
However, it is impossible to have to wait as long as I did to get served. I would consider a wait above 15 minutes for poor. 2.5 hours is incomprehensible.
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Hi N Chrisiansen:

We are so sorry about that delay. Please take note sometimes everybody come to our offices at the same time so we try to serve everyone as fast as we can.
Please understand that our schedul has been afected by some flight delays and is not in our hands to control. We remain at your disposal if you would like to contact us.
We hope your understanding.

Kind regards.

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: October 29, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.5
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.5

Horrible and possibly fraudlent

A few hours of waiting time, forcing to buy fuel at totally excessive price and strong persuasion to buy an expensive insurance, a device for a toll roads etc. - instead of 35 euro you will learn that you should kindly pay i.e. 202 euro. If you do not decide to take an insurance, your deductible is about 3 times higher than elswhere, like 1200 euro. It is still nothing.

"The best" comes later. Even if you return a car in a condition with no objections on their side, they suddenly just a day later, charge your credit card for any amount of money without any notice.

NO possibility to make a phone call - nobody at any time of the day picks up a phone
NO answers to e-mails (both official and "PR"-related persons) - they answered me 15 days later
NO answers to FB entries besides "thank you we will look into it"

15 days later, I can complete my story:

In my case, during the car return the "damage" to the door lock was noticed by a service man - but I was advised to go to the office to check if it was not registered earlier. I went to the office and presented my contract. At the top of the contract there is a statement "check broken lock". The lady at the office checked and reported to me that this damage HAD BEEN registered EARLIER and said that "everything is all right and I do not need to worry". I had no chance to spot it during the car inspection at the check-out since that "damage" is in fact a slight dent near the car lock (the lock itself was working properly all the time). Despite that fact Goldcar took 350 euros from my credit card just a day later. I had to wait 15 days for their "comment" on the reason of charging and the reason was a "broken lock".

In other words, they charged me for the pre-existing damage and most possibly, they will not hesitate to repeat this "trick" with the next customer if he/she does not buy their expensive insurance.

Horrible and unbelievable? Just read the others opinions!!! My advice: if you, by chance, have made a reservation with them, just cancel it even losing some money. It will be much less than you will lose if you go with them! I repeat: AVOID THEM AT ALL COST !!!

My Response to the Owner's Reply

Date of Reply
October 20, 2015
Comments
Dear Victoria,

I appreciate your answer not because of the contents but because you are the only person to contact me from Goldcar at all. You could eventually try to stop this mumbo jumbo and copy/paste answer. You know very well that all customers are shocked during the car pick up with additional prices (both fuel and insurance) and if they book via brokers (like economycarrentals) they have no idea of a surprise like 6 times more to pay at the office. This kind of experience is continuous and tells us that this is you business model (one-time client rip off). But if you are an advocate of your company, you could answer:

1) why I have not got ANY e-mail from Goldcar and they do have my e-mail correct! Moreover they have not replied to my two e-mails sent to them, i.e. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and the e-mail which you post sometimes, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2) why nobody and ever picks up a phone at Lisbon office (the official number 00351 218413768), just try, I have tried about 30 times at different day time. If they are so busy then why they give the number at all.

3) You could also answer when money for the remaining fuel will be returned (3/8 in my case) to me, I was informed at the car rental that it will be done (but I see it is a sheer lie).

4) I do hope that I will finally know the reason of a charge taken from my credit card, i.e. you will "process my query".
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Witold,

We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our services. Please note that the price advertised online by most rental car companies is only the basic rental fee. However, everything except fuel at the counter is an optional extra. Our fuel rates are available for consultation during the booking process on our website. Customers have the option of blocking a deposit or purchasing additional coverage as an alternative.

Regarding the charge you mention, you should have received an email notifying you and the reason. We might have your email noted down incorrectly. If you have written to us and you have received an answer, our Customer Services and social network team are processing your query.

We thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kindest regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.5
Location Convenience 
 
1.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.5

A friendly advice : avoid them! 4 hours in the queue!

Ok, I tend to be a fair person and rarely over exaggerate, but really, this was the worst customer service ever (and I am not talking just car hire. ... ever).
So, after two beautiful days in Lisbon, we came to the Lisbon International airport to pick up our pre-booked, pre-paid car from Goldcar. And it was a shock to see a long queue to their desk, a queue that span through a long corridor with some people standing outside in the sun. People with small children, older people, families, many are tired after their flights. People at the start of the queue were waiting for five hours to get there.
First we've attempted to cancel the booking and re-book with one of other companies (prices there were a bit higher, but no queues outside their desks). But you couldn't cancel that pre-paid rate.... we've tried using their online check in option hoping it'd speed up or process. No success. .. We called Holiday Autos, our broker, they couldn't do anything for us. Over one hundred people were trapped in the queue.
We started queuing at 14:00 and got our car at 18:00.
Once we reached the desk, the hidden charge saga has started. No wonder why every client took them so long to process: almost every client was arguing, asking questions, complaining. Some were coming back after getting their keys and checking the cars. One couple had to come back as their Fiat Punto was missing a side mirror :-)...
Of course there was a push to buy a very expensive CDW insurance from them. Because we had a third party insurance, we had to go, check our car, mark all the damages (ourselves), bring the paper back after waiting in another, but shorter, queue. And as an additional punishment for not buying their CDW, we were told we had to stand in this long queue again to drop off the car at the end of our rental :-) this is not acceptable.
The car itself was relatively new, but had a lot of scratches. I wonder if we didn't notice anything at the beginning of our rental. Would they claim we are liable?..
I expect a lady from Goldcar will respond to this review saying she is so sorry we had such a terrible experience, but this won't change anything. The queue will still be there so will the hidden charges and rude, tired, stressed staff at their desks.
I do not recommend this provider. Pay a little more and choose another company. Beware and stay away from the Goldcar!

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear customer,

As per our response on other forums, please note that our basic coverage always contemplates an excess (http://bit.ly/1F6S83R , http://bit.ly/1JH9t4x ). If customers have third party coverage, such as yourself, they can request a refund from them in case of damages. Additional insurance is offered for customers’ peace of mind and always as an alternative to blocking a deposit on a credit card.

We are trying to solve the waiting time issue by opening auxiliary offices. We are also doing daily schedules to serve our customers in the fastest possible way depending on the number of bookings at every moment of the day. Also, please note that a Priority Check-in service is available for a reasonable extra fee.

We are surprised to hear that the vehicle you were given was not in optimal condition. Offering top rate vehicles is our number one priority, which is why 70% of our +37,000 car fleet is renewed annually. We are an international company with offices in Spain, Portugal, Italy, Andorra, Malta and Morocco, serving more than 1 million customers a year (1% of which complain online).

Kind regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

12 reviews

5 stars
 
(0)
 
(1)
 
(2)
 
(3)
 
(6)
View all reviews View most helpful
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Overall rating 
 
4.4
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
3.5
Location Convenience 
 
4.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
4.5
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.5

how to pay electronic toll on line

Thank you for contacting Goldcar Rental. Your query has been received and assigned the file number 1110189.

Details of your query:

1st level: Fines - Customer (speeding
2nd level: Fines - Customer (speeding / parking etc.)
Comments: good evening, all ok for the car rental. I have the following problem to ask. The November 2 at 5-5.30 p.m. I passed with the car renault CLIO 67RD65 in A23 from Entroncamento to Abrantes with the payment of electronic tolls. I did not notice that was not possible to pay cash in the amount of about 4 euro. Can you tell me how to pay online? alternatively could you pay for me the amount without penalty ? Thanks in advance, I am wait a kind reply. carlo diaferia Parma - Italy

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Diafo,

We're happy to know that you've opened an online query. Our Customer Service will check it and reply to you shortly.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

customer service, deposit

i rented a car with Goldcar in Lisboa from the 12th Sept - 26 Sept. my experience with this rental agency was disappointing. firstly, i waited almost 3 hours to attended. from about 6 consultants, there were only 3 that were attending clients. secondly, when i returned the vehicle i returned it with the tank full, i was still charge to fill up the tank and a penalty. total €40. It has not been over 3 weeks and i have still not received my deposit. I would not recommend Goldcar to anyone that is reading this. please go and find a rental agency that actually care. Goldcar is a Spanish owned and not even the phone would they answer. rating out of 5? -1. this is truly a joke, stay away from Goldcar not only Lisbon, but internationally. the sad thing is, is that someone from goldcar will actually delete my review as they only post the good ones

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Hi Rtsoares,

We would like to explain that the waiting time normally is only a couple of minutes. We make daily arrival plannings but, unfortunately, there are mishaps out of our control, such a delay of a flight for example.
Also we offer a personalized customer service, and for that reason some customers need more attention time than others.


Nevertheless, I'm happy to tell you we're working hard to open new branch offices to reduce waiting time of our customers and inconvenience due to it.


We have a Priority Check-in service you can add during the booking process. With this service you don't need to worry about queues, because there is an exclusive desk for it.

As for the deposit for fuel, if the car was returned with less fuel then we will apply a 40€ fee for breach of contract. If you are 100% sure that the car was full then please contact us via: https://www.goldcar.es/en/atencionCliente/

Thank you,
Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
3.0
Location Convenience 
 
2.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
2.5

Dont Use GoldCar

Hi, I am from Sweden /Stockholm. My experience is not good from Goldcar in Lisbon. Price is good but service is not good at all. When we arrived 26/09/2016 we had to wait around 1 hour until we could get our car. I chose to not take extra Insurance and for that they blocked 1 213 Euro and told me that Money will be returned 2-3 Days after I returned the car and it was fine. Same when we wanted to return the car 02/10/2016, it was queue and only 1 staff working and he was stressed and alone trying to take care of 20 customers who are stressed to their flight. We where in good time but when we returned the car I asked when I get my Money back and he said the same that it will take 2-3 Days. Today is 15/10/2016 which is 13 Days after I returned the car i excellent condition and I have not got my Money back yet. I have tried to get in Contact with them but there is no E-mail address and phone is busy all the time or they don't pick up. I recommend you to rent from Another Company even if they are a Little more expensive. I hope I get Contact from Golden car about my Money ASAP. 

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Niko,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Please note that the fuel deposit can take up to 30 days to be back on your credit card.

If you have any other query, we suggest you to open a claim on this link: https://www.goldcar.es/en/incidencias/, so our Customer Service department will deal with your case directly.

Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: November 09, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

Complete thieves, avoid like the plague

This company is a complete rip-off merchant. Didn't take out their excess insurance and on return I was charged 800 euros for damage to all 4 wheels. Didn't want to know when I complained, just a shabby bunch of thieves.

My Response to the Owner's Reply

Comments
I did complain and you didn't want to know. I suggested you check what damage was on the car before I rented it and you weren't interested. I'm sure you have charged previous victims for the same damage time and time again. As I said, you are just a bunch of thieves.
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear David de La Cour,

We are sorry to hear that your rental with us in Las Palmas was not as expected. We are really surprised with your comment.
When our customers choose to leave a deposit instead of purchasing our Super Relax Cover they are fully aware that they are liable to any damage made to the car during the rental period.
Then, we gave the customer the opportunity to mark all damages existing on the car on a form.
Once they return the car, all damages previously marked on the form won't be charged to the customer as we understand they were on collection.

However, if you say the damages were there before your rental period, we invite you to contact us in order to clarify the matter. www.goldcar.es/en/atencionCliente

We hope this information helps to clarify the situation.

Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

BEWARE OF THESE CROOKS

VERY POOR SERVICE AND CROOKS!!! Beware since this company will steal your money for sure and will provide you with fake promises. I rented the car in lisbon on the 27/08 and dropped it in Porto on the 01/09. The Employee called "Melanie" blocked 104 Euros for the Gasoline on my Credit Card in case if I dont bring it fully tanked back. On the day of the return I brought it fully tanked back and I am still waiting for the money (today is the 25/09) Apart I paid a fee for returning the car to a different Airport which is okay but they deducted me twice the amount. After i noticed that they gave me a reimbursement claim with the FAKE PROMISE that I will receive my money the day after. That of course never happend aswell. The name of the Employee who told me this lie and promised me my money back is "Andre Filipe" working in Porto Airport. I advice to return me my money. It is a shame that companys can operate like this freely.

Service

Mentionable Staff
Melanie (LISBON AIRPORT) ANDRE FILIPE (PORTO AIRPORT))
Comments
Melanie blocked the gasoline money on my credit card without returning me the amount back to my credit card.
Andre Filipe
I paid a fee for returning the car to a different Airport which is okay but Andre Filipe deducted me twice the amount. After i noticed that he gave me a reimbursement claim with the FAKE PROMISE that I will receive my money the day after. That of course never happend aswell.
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Please note that the fuel deposit can take up to 15 days to be back on your credit card.

Regarding the double charge, we suggest you to open a formal claim on this link: https://www.goldcar.es/en/incidencias/, so our Customer Service department will deal with your case directly.

Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
View all Unverified Renter Reviews