2.1 (23) Verified Renter Rating®
 
2.3 (32) Unverified Renter Rating

Verified Renter reviews ®

23 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
5.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0

Perfect cheap rental

Tout s' est bien passé lors de ma location qui a duré 5 jours. Très peu d'attente lors de la prise en charge à l'aéroport et aucune à la restitution.
Par ailleurs, j'ai dans un premier temps fait le choix d'une boite automatique puis j'ai changé d'avis et l'échang de véhicule s'est fait très simplement et sans frais. Mon véhicule était en exellent état. En fait, il était quasi-neuf (2600 km)
concernant les assurances supplémentaires proposées, elles ne sont pas obligatoires. J'ai fait le choix de m'en passer et je n'ai pas eu de problème.
Personnel serviable et à l'écoute.
pour louer à partir de la France, je suis passé par Rentalcars.com.
Très bonne expérience, rien à redire.

VIA GOOGLE TRANSLATE:

I worked it out well during my rental that lasted five days . Very little wait when picking up at the airport and no restitution.
Moreover , I initially opted for an automatic gearbox and then I changed my mind and EXCH vehicle has done very simply and without charge. My vehicle was in exellent condition . In fact, it was almost new (2600 km)
for additional insurance proposed, they are not mandatory . I made ​​the choice to live without it and I have not had a problem.
Helpful and attentive .
for rent from France, I went through Rentalcars.com .
Very good experience, no complaints.

(Note from RentalCarReviews.com - Rentalcars.com is our partner for bookings. Clicking on the Book Now button on this page provides access to the lowest rates available)

Service

Mentionable Staff
Simon Bugeja
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Sylvain,

We are very glad to hear that your rental experience with us was satisfactory. Thank you very much for your positive review and informed feedback.

We hope to be of service again soon in one of our numerous locations!

Kindest regards,
Victoria

Cher Sylvain,

Nous sommes très heureux d'entendre que votre expérience de location avec nous a été satisfaisante. Merci beaucoup pour votre critique positive et des commentaires éclairés.

Nous espérons être de service à nouveau bientôt dans un de nos nombreux endroits!

Cordialement,
Victoria

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
5.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0

Just don't use Goldcar

They force you to pay their insurance, even though I bought one with the service on the website. I can live with that, but they told me they will release the reserved money on my credit card in 3-4 days, and it's been more than 2 weeks. They do not respond to e-mails.

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Good morning Elevente,

Please, send us an e-mail to [email protected] adding your number contract as we need to investigate your situation. We will try to solve your problem as soon as posible.

Regards

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.5
Location Convenience 
 
3.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0

Not good, not that bad either

Booked a car for 3 days. After doing the queue twice because the desk girl didn't want to change our reservation, we ended up getting the car ensured when the girl said us "Good luck" when we first refused.
The car didn't have major issues: a couple of scratches and a deflated tire. We had to fill it up 10$ more than what we received, because the gas meter was stuck just below the target.

Service

Mentionable Staff
Desk girl
Comments
Amazingly worst service customer ever. She was throwing pens around and snorting continuously. Also she didn't help us in changing our reservation to avoid making the queue again (meaning we wasted another hour).
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Customer,

I´m surprised to hear about your experience. If you kindly reply back with your reservation I will look into what is a highly unusual situation and speak to the staff at that office.

Kind regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
3.0
Location Convenience 
 
2.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.0

GOLDCAR MALTA -STAY AWAY

Well well well, it's all been written before.... stay away from this company, they are waste of time and scammers.

I booked a car hire from this company through my credit card company in sydney and I informed them of the poor service too.

Upon arrival at the airport my car was not even there, had to wait for it and then I had to wait for it to be cleaned.... nice.. only after a flght from Sydney... could not ask for more really.

Then I returned the car, no damage just as perfect as it was given to me. The idiot receiving the car told me the security deposit will be refunded straight away because there are no problems with my car. Then when I questioned by there's been an additional charge of EUR70 I was told that is a deposit until the company gets a fine clearance from the police.

Over a month later no refund of my deposit... and the Eur70 turned into a fine that I did not know it existed... apparently you can find out what it is if you requested by email..... I thought its 2015!!!! Why can't you send the fines to the customers.

And ... the customer service representative hung up on me cause he could not answer my questions.... fashionably too.... hello hello I cant hear you... what an idiot... phone calls from Australia are better quality than your mobile phone.

Still Waiting... for my $$$$$$

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Cilia,

We would appreciate it if you refrained from insulting our staff, who do their work as best as they possibly can.

According to our internal policy, our customers are notified of a fine management fee if they receive a fine during their rental period. They receive the actual fine and the payment method from the local authorities.

Our office in Malta is a franchise and operates a bit differently in this aspect. They pay for both the fine and the management fee and charge it to the customer, who is generally informed of both. Please contact them by email if you require more information: [email protected] .

Kindest regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.5
Location Convenience 
 
2.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
2.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
2.0

Absolutely avoid them!!horrible

I hired a car with this company twice in short time. Having a private insurance I didn't purchased their excess cover.
They didn't block the deposit amount on my credit card, but they actually took the money(1350 euros each booking) so I went in negative and I had to pay interest on it.
In both my hires, I returned the car with no damage(I have a document as proof) but they have not refunded my money.
For the first booking, after many calls and emails(every time I called, they gave me a different email to write to!!) I managed to get my deposit refunded after 6 weeks.
For the second booking, I am still waiting for my refund and 10 weeks have gone now!I called and wrote emails to all the addresses and people I dealt before but I have been totally ignored!!
Now I will have to take legal action to get back my money!!
Please stay away from Goldcar!!

Service

Mentionable Staff
Simon Bugeja
Comments
Quite rude and not very keen on helping.
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Nicola, please note that as per bank procedures in Malta it might take longer. However, I suggest you open a formal claim on our website and our customer service team will help you to accelerate this process. Regards, Victoria R. Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
23 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5