2.1 (23) Verified Renter Rating®
 
2.3 (32) Unverified Renter Rating

Unverified Renter Reviews

32 reviews

Back to Listing
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

32 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
BDS
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
3.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.0

Unauthorized Charge

I just received an unauthorized charge of £22.50 on my credit card today 26 Feb 17 - I hired a car with full Gold package in Malta in November 2016 - everything was paid and the car was returned and accepted back by member of staff with full tank of petrol. No email address is on website and phones are not answered - I have told my bank to refuse and reject this charge but can you Gold Cars advise what its all about please ? Thank you

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear BDS,

Please take into consideration to contact with us directly through our Customer Service system so we can look into this on the following link by sending us a query on the bottom right of our website: https://www.goldcar.es/en/atencionCliente/

Kind regards,
Victoria R,
Goldcar Representative.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

Poor Victoria

Poor Viktoria. She need an analist after work....

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0

Terrible Service

Imagine arriving in a foreign country and your first experience of speaking to a local is the hire car company whom I might add are getting your custom. Goldcar staff at the airport seemed to completely indifferent at best and rude at worst to the level of service they gave. Upon requesting my car the tried to sell me insurance. When I declined they started talking to me in a rude and abrupt manner to such an extent I decided that in fact I do not want to proceed with the rental any more. They then said they would charge me 69EUROS for cancelling for something I had already paid for. I had to take the car in the end. A car I might add was a plastered with their slogans and stickers all over it. In summary, a terrible experience with the staff, poor car and put an all rounder dampener right at the start of the holiday. Such a shame.

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Hello Ikon,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of the community.

We are an international company with more than 80 offices worldwide and our aim is to offer our clients the best car rental solutions. All our staff is trained so we are very surprised. We will make sure to speak to them and avoid this in the future.

Thank you.

Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.5

Disgusting company and will ruin your holiday.

My boyfriend and I are 22 and wanted to rent a car. Normally most car companies charge a bit extra for being under 25 but we searched all over the website and contract and could not find an extra charge so we were chuffed. Wrong! extra €80 when we get there. an extra €250 for not having a credit card but having a visa and insurance, even though there was a box we ticked that claimed it included insurance for an extra £30. After getting over all of this and going home, a cheeky extra $180 came up on our bank accounts. After a lot of e-mails and time, they say it's because of 2 tickets. So rude they didn't e-mail us this at the time and just took our money, leaving us to waste our time finding out. The desk guy treated us like idiots with a sarcastic tone. We paid a lot more for one car than both of our flights including returns. Sneaky company and if you challenge them you will get a 'well it's in the contract' answer. If you don't want to ruin your holiday, stay away from this company. The outside of the car was quite bashed. Ok we weren't charged for that but its great to know if you bash the car they will take your money and not repair the car and just give it to the next customer.

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Hello Jamieson,

After reading your review we understand that you have made tthe reservation via a third party company.

On our website, customers can choose to add the extra for the young driver and also we clearly explain the booking conditions.

As for the extra 180€, if they where because of some fines we have received, we always send an email with the copy of the fines.

Please contact us if you need further information on this.

Thank you.
Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
3.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.5

Avoid this company like the plague

My daughter used this company last week and it seems like the norm on reading these reviews that on return the company say there is some damage to the car. She took photographs and there was no damage but they have charged her £800! The company needs investigating 

Service

Comments
The man on the gold car desk was very rude to my daughter as the booking had to be changed due to unforeseen circumstances. Very unhelpful
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Hello Garnett,

Please note that if we have found damages that were not there upon collection of the car. All the damages have to be marked by the angent and confirmed and signed by the client.

If you have pictures proving otherwise please contact us via https://www.goldcar.es/en/atencionCliente/ and we will look into it and assist you.

Thank you.

Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
32 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7