Goldcar Car Rental - Rome Ciampino Airport - CIA - Italy

AirportGoldcar Car Rental - Rome Ciampino Airport - CIA - Italy

 
2.2 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
2.2 (3) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
Rome Ciampino Airport
Via Mameli snc Edificio Autonoleggiatori
Rome - Italy
Postcode
00043
Country
Italy
Phone
+39 067 934 08 98
Emergency Number
+39 199 111 199
Latitude
41.798482
Longitude
12.593373
Airport Service
On Airport - Counter & Car in Terminal
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Drop Box for Returns
No No
After Hours Pickup
Yes - On Request Yes - On Request
After Hours Surcharge
37.00 - flight number essential

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
Cash/Debit rentals are not possible
Only Visa and Mastercard are accepted
American Express | Diners Club | Postepay | Debit Cards - not accepted
Deposit
Amount equaling the Theft excess for rented car group. See Insurance/TP.
Currency
EUR - Euro

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Empty
Additional Fuel Information
Flex Fuel is our new fuel system, in which unused fuel reimbursement will apply to ALL reservations. This system has many advantages: flexibility, time and money saver, it will give you access to special offers and low rates in this website and there is no need to refuel the vehicle before it is returned. The cost for Flex Fuel including the fuel tank is charged upon arrival. Fuel reimbursement will be processed at the exact moment of dropping off the vehicle. The price will depend on the fuels market value on the days before the start of the rental period, the vehicle model, the tanks capacity and the type of fuel recommended by the vehicle manufacturer. The price for a fuel tank is based on the average price for the Tuscany region found here. You can check the approximate price per car group using the links below. The total up front charge = tank capacity x price per litre + Flex Fuel service charge. Refunds will apply to the remaining fuel to the nearest 1/8th of a tank.
Unleaded Fuel Price
Diesel Fuel Price
Vehicle Types Available
  • Manual / Stick Shift
  • Automatic Transmission
  • Estate / Stationwagon
  • Minivan / People Carrier
  • Prestige / Luxury
Diesel Vehicle Availability
Yes - On request for some car groups Yes - On request for some car groups
Automatic charge if car delivered is diesel
Diesel Fee per Day
2.00 per day

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
21 years
Must have had a licence for min 1 year
Maximum Age
NA
Young Driver Surcharge
10.00 per day - under 25 years
140.00 maximum per driver per rental
Also applies if licence held less than 4 years
Additional Drivers per Day
7.00 per day per driver
Additional Drivers per Rental
98.00 per rental - 3 max

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
Included in rental price
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
800.00 - Groups X/AA/BB/CC
1200.00 - Groups D/DD/E/F/FF/L/LL/R/S/T
1600.00 - Groups G/I/J/K/P/PP
CDW does not cover damage to tyres, tyre rims, vehicle interior, outside rear view mirrors, glass, underside, or damage to the clutch
CDW does not cover fees for recharging the battery, loss of keys, tow truck or transfer by taxi after an accident
CDW does not cover deposit for replacement vehicle or compensation for the days the vehicle cannot be used due to repairs.
Excess may be reduced to Zero on purchase by taking out Additional Cover (SDW).
100.00 Accidents Administration Fee applies in case of damage if SDW is not purchased on arrival
Customers who do not wish to take out this cover must leave a deposit equal to the excess amount.
IMPORTANT: See Notes for special conditions
Super CDW Price per Day
When arriving at the office to collect the vehicle, you will be able to extend your level of cover if desired. The fee and the excess waiver (where applicable) will vary depending on the destination, season, vehicle type and rental period.
Super CDW Excess
Zero
IMPORTANT: See Notes for special conditions
Theft Protection Price per Day
Included in rental price
Theft Protection Excess
1200.00 - Groups X/AA/BB/CC
1600.00 - Groups D/DD/E/F/FF/L/LL/R/S/T
2000.00 - Groups G/I/J/K/P/PP
100.00 Administration Fee applies in case of theft if SDW is not purchased on arrival
IMPORTANT: See Notes for special conditions
WI Price per Rental
Included as part of Super CDW
Windscreen Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
90.00 deposit required
GPS Price per Day
8.50
GPS Price per Rental
85.00
GPS Replacement Price
90.00
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
5.49
Baby Capsule Price per Rental
65.54
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
5.49
Child Seat Price per Rental
65.54
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
5.49
Booster Seat Price per Rental
65.54
Snow Chains
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Mobile Wifi
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Mobile Wifi Replacement Price
80.00 deposit taken

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
One way rentals between Goldcar offices may be available.
These must be requested and confirmed at the time of reservation.
Additional charges may apply.
International One Way Rental Information
May be allowed between Goldcar locations in Spain, Italy and Portugal
Additional Charges may apply.
Request when making reservation
Permitted Cross Border Travel
Travel is allowed to Sicily and Sardinia without any additional charge.
Forbidden Cross Border Travel
Travel is allowed into France and Switzerland only if additional Travel Cover is purchased at the prices below.
Cross Border Additional Fees
40.00 per rental

T&Cs

Maximum Rental Duration
89 days
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
Included
Roadside Assistance Price per Rental
Ph +39 199 111 199 - 24 hours
Loss of Keys Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Loss of Registration Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Loss of Licence Plate Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Extraordinary Cleaning
150.00 plus tax
Fine Handling Charge
37.00 plus tax
Claim Administration Charge
Up to 150.00 plus tax
Cancellation Policy
A FULL REFUND will be processed if bookings are cancelled more than 1 hour before the pickup time.
NO REFUND for cancellations received less than 1 hour before the pickup time
No Show Fee
No refund for no-shows
Grace Period
59 minutes

Notes

The Client acknowledges, and expressly accepts, that Client purchase of the GOLDCAR BASIC COVER and GOLDCAR ADDITIONAL COVER products does not entirely exempt the Client from responsibility in the event that the vehicle and/or any accessory thereof is stolen, nor does it exempt the Client in the event of a fire, if these events take place in the following regions: Campania, Puglia, Sardinia, and Sicily. In this case, Client liability shall be limited to paying a penalty equal to (Basic cover/Additional Cover) - Groups AA, BB, CC, CG, R, S, X, XG = 2000.00 / 1750.00 | Groups D, DD, DG, E, F, FF, L, LL, N, T, V, VV = 3500.00 / 3000.00 | Groups G, GG, I, J, K, P, PP, H, KF, M, O, Q, SF, U = 5000.00 / 4500.00
If vehicle is returned after the 59 minute grace period, a charge of 37.00 plus an extra days rental will apply. On the other hand, if a client does not receive their car within 59 minutes of signing a rental agreement, Goldcar will compensate the client. Even in the case of a re-directed flight, if a client collects the car from a station that is different from that originally booked, an additional charge of 55.00 will apply.
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
2.2
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
2.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.5
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
2.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.5

Do NOT use Goldcar at Rome Ciampiano Airport

We had to wait 45 minutes for the staff (2 persons) to attend to the 3 customers before us. Also for us it took another 20 minutes. At all other car-hire booths customers were processed much faster and much friendlier. We had to pay more than 100 Euros for the full tank of our small car. When I said I had never had to pay for the petrol (up-front) the lady (!!) said 'well, then I must be Jesus Christ' because everybody else needs to pay up-front. What a comment !!! They wanted to sell additional insurance as well which I didn't want because I was already covered. I got a lot of attitude and silly remarks from that lady ... Why all this ???

We brought back the car with a full tank but Goldcar kept 27 Euros. Nothing of the sort was mentioned in the contract. When I complained I was told these are logistical costs. Logistical costs my foot !! When I asked them 'what kind of logistical costs' I was not given a proper answer.

First and LAST time we are using Goldcar.

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear RonKer,

Thank you for contacting us with your feedback! Regarding the waiting time at the counter, we always organize or rentals’ schedules in the most effective way possible, however, airport space restrictions and peak times (sometimes two flights coincide due to delays) unavoidably result in queues. We are opening auxiliary offices during high season to accelerate the check-in process. We truly apologize if you felt the treatment of our staff was not correct, we will make sure to speak to them. Please do not hesitate to contact us again with any further questions or comments.

Kind regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

3 reviews

Overall rating 
 
2.2
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.3
Location Convenience 
 
2.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.7
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
2.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.0
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Overall rating 
 
1.2
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.5

Definitely Never GOLDCAR

Despite the cheapest price online: We did not get the car which the photo was printed on the Voucher; We had to pay more for the insurance than the cost of the rental itself; We were charged £112 for a petrol tank (in advance!!!!) which required only 50 euros to fill up; finally and surpise surprise, just checked my account and an extra £ 59 have been charged (I guess for about 4 litres of petrol missing from the tank returned full????) I have tried to contact PISA Airport GOLDCAR...obviously no answer SIMPLY DISGUSTING

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Good morning Niko944,

We would like to know more about your case. We are sure we will can explain better all charges you commented. Please, if you are so kind to sent us an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. where you explain us all your queries and your booking number, we will try to find a solution as soon as posible.

Regards,
Victoria R.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.5
Location Convenience 
 
1.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.5
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.5

Goldcar Ciampino

I have also not received a full refund for the fuel which was returned full as instructed. The office is not answering the phone for me to query this.
Could Goldstar customer service please advise on this - contract 1035506

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Hi John,

We will have to investigate this with the office. Could you please open a claim? That way you will be in contact with our customer service department.

Thank you,
Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
4.5
Location Convenience 
 
3.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.0

Be fully covered

Be fully covered by insurance otherwise you will be for all the damages that the car has from previous users!

Service

Comments
Very unfriendly personnel and bad service.
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are constantly trying to improve our services and customer comments are essential for us to do so. We will look into improving the issue you mention.
Hoping you rent with us again on your next visit; have a great holiday!

Kindest regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you?