Goldcar Car Rental - Pisa Galileo Galilei Airport - PSA - Italy

AirportGoldcar Car Rental - Pisa Galileo Galilei Airport - PSA - Italy

 
2.3 (5) Verified Renter Rating®
 
1.9 (3) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
Pisa Airport
Via Cariola snc Edificio Rent a Car Aeroporto G.Galiliei
Pisa - Italy
Postcode
56121
Country
Italy
Phone
+39 050 220 00 61
Emergency Number
+39 199 111 199
Latitude
43.698691
Longitude
10.399281
Airport Service
On Airport - Counter & Car in Terminal
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Drop Box for Returns
No No
After Hours Pickup
Yes - On Request Yes - On Request
After Hours Surcharge
37.00 - flight number essential

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
Cash/Debit rentals are not possible
Only Visa and Mastercard are accepted
American Express | Diners Club | Postepay | Debit Cards - not accepted
Deposit
Amount equaling the Theft excess for rented car group. See Insurance/TP.
Currency
EUR - Euro

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Empty
Additional Fuel Information
Flex Fuel is our new fuel system, in which unused fuel reimbursement will apply to ALL reservations. This system has many advantages: flexibility, time and money saver, it will give you access to special offers and low rates in this website and there is no need to refuel the vehicle before it is returned. The cost for Flex Fuel including the fuel tank is charged upon arrival. Fuel reimbursement will be processed at the exact moment of dropping off the vehicle. The price will depend on the fuels market value on the days before the start of the rental period, the vehicle model, the tanks capacity and the type of fuel recommended by the vehicle manufacturer. The price for a fuel tank is based on the average price for the Tuscany region found here. You can check the approximate price per car group using the links below. The total up front charge = tank capacity x price per litre + Flex Fuel service charge. Refunds will apply to the remaining fuel to the nearest 1/8th of a tank.
Unleaded Fuel Price
Diesel Fuel Price
Vehicle Types Available
  • Manual / Stick Shift
  • Automatic Transmission
  • Estate / Stationwagon
  • Minivan / People Carrier
  • Prestige / Luxury
Diesel Vehicle Availability
Yes - On request for some car groups Yes - On request for some car groups
Automatic charge if car delivered is diesel
Diesel Fee per Day
2.00 per day

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
21 years
Must have had a licence for min 1 year
Maximum Age
NA
Young Driver Surcharge
10.00 per day - under 25 years
140.00 maximum per driver per rental
Also applies if licence held less than 4 years
Additional Drivers per Day
7.00 per day per driver
Additional Drivers per Rental
98.00 per rental - 3 max

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
Included in rental price
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
800.00 - Groups X/AA/BB/CC
1200.00 - Groups D/DD/E/F/FF/L/LL/R/S/T
1600.00 - Groups G/I/J/K/P/PP
CDW does not cover damage to tyres, tyre rims, vehicle interior, outside rear view mirrors, glass, underside, or damage to the clutch
CDW does not cover fees for recharging the battery, loss of keys, tow truck or transfer by taxi after an accident
CDW does not cover deposit for replacement vehicle or compensation for the days the vehicle cannot be used due to repairs.
Excess may be reduced to Zero on purchase by taking out Additional Cover (SDW).
100.00 Accidents Administration Fee applies in case of damage if SDW is not purchased on arrival
Customers who do not wish to take out this cover must leave a deposit equal to the excess amount.
IMPORTANT: See Notes for special conditions
Super CDW Price per Day
When arriving at the office to collect the vehicle, you will be able to extend your level of cover if desired. The fee and the excess waiver (where applicable) will vary depending on the destination, season, vehicle type and rental period.
Super CDW Excess
Zero
IMPORTANT: See Notes for special conditions
Theft Protection Price per Day
Included in rental price
Theft Protection Excess
1200.00 - Groups X/AA/BB/CC
1600.00 - Groups D/DD/E/F/FF/L/LL/R/S/T
2000.00 - Groups G/I/J/K/P/PP
100.00 Administration Fee applies in case of theft if SDW is not purchased on arrival
IMPORTANT: See Notes for special conditions
WI Price per Rental
Included as part of Super CDW
Windscreen Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
90.00 deposit required
GPS Price per Day
8.50
GPS Price per Rental
85.00
GPS Replacement Price
90.00
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
5.49
Baby Capsule Price per Rental
65.54
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
5.49
Child Seat Price per Rental
65.54
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
5.49
Booster Seat Price per Rental
65.54
Snow Chains
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Mobile Wifi
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Mobile Wifi Replacement Price
80.00 deposit taken

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
One way rentals between Goldcar offices may be available.
These must be requested and confirmed at the time of reservation.
Additional charges may apply.
International One Way Rental Information
May be allowed between Goldcar locations in Spain, Italy and Portugal
Additional Charges may apply.
Request when making reservation
Permitted Cross Border Travel
Travel is allowed to Sicily and Sardinia without any additional charge.
Forbidden Cross Border Travel
Travel is allowed into France and Switzerland only if additional Travel Cover is purchased at the prices below.
Cross Border Additional Fees
40.00 per rental

T&Cs

Maximum Rental Duration
89 days
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
Included
Roadside Assistance Price per Rental
Ph +39 199 111 199 - 24 hours
Loss of Keys Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Loss of Registration Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Loss of Licence Plate Charge
Up to 280.00 plus tax
Extraordinary Cleaning
150.00 plus tax
Fine Handling Charge
37.00 plus tax
Claim Administration Charge
Up to 150.00 plus tax
Cancellation Policy
A FULL REFUND will be processed if bookings are cancelled more than 1 hour before the pickup time.
NO REFUND for cancellations received less than 1 hour before the pickup time
No Show Fee
No refund for no-shows
Grace Period
59 minutes

Notes

The Client acknowledges, and expressly accepts, that Client purchase of the GOLDCAR BASIC COVER and GOLDCAR ADDITIONAL COVER products does not entirely exempt the Client from responsibility in the event that the vehicle and/or any accessory thereof is stolen, nor does it exempt the Client in the event of a fire, if these events take place in the following regions: Campania, Puglia, Sardinia, and Sicily. In this case, Client liability shall be limited to paying a penalty equal to (Basic cover/Additional Cover) - Groups AA, BB, CC, CG, R, S, X, XG = 2000.00 / 1750.00 | Groups D, DD, DG, E, F, FF, L, LL, N, T, V, VV = 3500.00 / 3000.00 | Groups G, GG, I, J, K, P, PP, H, KF, M, O, Q, SF, U = 5000.00 / 4500.00
If vehicle is returned after the 59 minute grace period, a charge of 37.00 plus an extra days rental will apply. On the other hand, if a client does not receive their car within 59 minutes of signing a rental agreement, Goldcar will compensate the client. Even in the case of a re-directed flight, if a client collects the car from a station that is different from that originally booked, an additional charge of 55.00 will apply.
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

5 reviews

Overall rating 
 
2.3
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.5
Location Convenience 
 
2.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.1
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.2
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.1
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.5
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.0

Stay clear

Hired a car in August, I already purchased my extra insurance in the UK. When I got to the desk their was a queue and the people waiting seemed to be arguing with the staff about the extra insurance charges. When I was served the staff were turned nasty when I refused their extra charges as I mentioned I had my own. "You must get our insurance, you do not have insurance with us, yours is not valid in Italy" was their speech to everyone....I was forced to pay €2000 on my card as a deposit and she said I may not get it back when I return the car, "we shall see" was her answer. They were nasty, turning to almost aggressive as the service went on. I will never ever use Goldcar again. They are just a really hard sell company on extra insurance charges... Pay a little more for a better service with someone else. You have been warned STAY CLEAR, (I will also try and upload video of my treatment if I can...)

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Good afternoon Williams,

Please note that third party covers will never protect our cars. This is explained in the paperwork that was given by the company you have made your booking with.

Customers will still have to leave a deposit for damages or purchase our additional cover. You can find more information here: http://www.goldcarhelp.com/en/faqs/mi-reserva/76-hat-should-i-do-if-i-already-have-an-insurance-policy-from-a-different-company

Thank you.
Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

Goldcar Pisa- Bunch of Cowboys AVOID

Agreed. Goldcar in Pisa airport are a bunch of cowboys. Do not rent with them if you can avoid. I rented a Smart car for 6 days with an on line rental broker for a cheap rate ( 155 euro). When I arrived in Pisa I was told by Goldcar that I would have to pay 20 euro to have the car filled, and was charged 78 euro for a tank of gas. This worked out as nearly 100 euro for a tank of gas that actually cost less than 40 euro. I also purchased excess insurance with the third party. When I told Gold car this the told me they did not recognise the third party and would not deal with them. I told them that they had no choice but to send me a reciept in the event of an accident. The girl was very rude and tried to hard sell insurance and said she would charge me the full excess of 700 euro in the event of a 1 cm scratch on the car. In the event, everything went well but I do not recommend Goldcar at all

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comment. We are trying to improve our services and customer feedback is essential to achieve this. On the issue you described I recommend you to contact us on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. adding your booking number and we will study further your case in order to undertand if you were charged with extra suplements.

Regards.

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
3.0
Location Convenience 
 
2.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.0

I was warned and I should have listened

I used Goldcar at Pisa Airport last year for our Family holiday rental despite being warned off them by a Spanish colleague that I work with. She told me they had a dreadful reputation but they were by far the cheapest given the family car I wanted to rent. I should have known.

It all started when we arrived at their desk in Pisa Airport. I noticed a very disgruntled couple that the Goldcar staff were essentially ignoring and the lady was quite upset. Another man in front me of was getting the very hard sell about additional insurance and it felt like they were trying to intimidate him into buying vehicle excess, so they were giving this other man all the attention rather than the customers with a complaint. I was glad I bought carhirexcess.com insurance before heading to Italy.

When it was my turn to get served I approached the desk and was gruffly told by the gentleman that he was leaving and I had to queue again for another agent. OK, I could take that.

I then noticed that the disgruntled couple were getting more and more irate. The Husband started banging the desk and using all kinds of foul language. The Goldcar staff just were not dealing with the situation appropriately at all. I had 3 young children with me and they were shocked at this scene and the man's bad language. I was waiting for the Goldcar staff to deal with the situation but it just escalated so quickly. The man really started getting violent now so I then had to get involved to stop him frightening my children by telling him to shut the hell up. He then threatened ME with the Italian Police and arrest all because those idiots in Goldcar simply didn't give a damn what was happening and certainly didn't appear to care my children were witness to this Jekyll and Hyde character. My poor wife then arrived and thought I was going to bust this guy in the nose. (Perhaps I should have!)

So we eventually got our car after Goldcar following all the usual intimidation tactics about excess insurance blah blah...no thanks I'm sorted.

We had a faultless enough car - just a Fiat Kangoo, certainly wouldn't light your fire but was ok for us and the 3 kids. I'ts not very powerful and wouldn't even pull the skin off a rice pudding but hey, you get what you pay for.

Italy in August is quite hot, the terrain is baked by that point and 2 weeks in the countryside generally tends to pull in a bit of dirt and grime into the car. For us this certainly became the problem when we returned the vehicle.

When we arrived back at Pisa, some really pissed off Goldcar girl in the car park told me I had to walk into the terminal to do the return documents. So off I went to try and find somebody at the Goldcar desk. After waiting in line (again) for somebody at the desk, the really pissed off Goldcar girl at the desk shouted at me that I was to go deal with the girl in the car park. These people certainly don't have a bedside manner I tell you. Seems like they're really pissed off ALL of the time.

Eventually, the girl in the car park agreed to take the car back in from me. She immediately opened the car and started tutt tutting away about the state of the car. Now I tell you, all that was left in the car was some dust and stones or grass and stuff off our feet. I had gone to a lot of trouble to ensure papers etc were all taken out and dumped at the last petrol station.

This girl was so intent at stiffing me for the "special cleaning" fee that she didn't even bother looking at the OUTSIDE of the vehicle. She told me it would have to go off to a specialist cleaners etc; etc; I apologised and calmly told her that I'd left my vacuum cleaner at home with the dog and I generally don't take it on holidays with me..

So €180 euro later off my credit card I walked away rather unhappily to catch my flight home. It's only when I got home I read the gold car Terms and conditions which clearly state a "maximum of €150" special cleaning fee. But believe me, I could have got my own car valeted for 3 months for that fee.

So it appears this is a well worn tactic. Ripping off tourists for this special cleaning fee. It certainly is in their terms and conditions but even with that, they still decided to charge me more. I complained and eventually got the 30 euro back but still leaving me out of pocket by 150..Why I oughta.....

So watch it folks, this gold car crowd will use ANY AND EVERY tactic to fleece you for additional money...but god is good and she was so intent on the cleaning she didn't notice the dent I put in the thing......

Service

Mentionable Staff
Gruff
Comments
They were so gruff and rude, inconsiderate and just plain tricksters. If all Italians were like Gold Car staff I would never travel to that country again but thankfully the Goldcar staff were obviously just let out on day release....
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are constantly trying to improve our services and customer comments are essential for us to do so. We will look into improving the issue you mention.
Hoping you rent with us again on your next visit; have a great holiday!

Kindest regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.0
Location Convenience 
 
2.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.5
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
4.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
3.5

Lange Wartezeiten - Unauthorisierte Abbuchung von Bankkonto / Long waiting times, Unauthorized debit

Wir haben Mitte/Ende August zwei Wochen einen Wagen von Goldcar (Pisa) gemietet. Trotz Vorabcheck-In haben wir über eine Stunde (es war nur EINE Person vor uns!) Abwicklung gehabt. Die Autos stehen auch nicht am Flughafen,sondern man muss dann noch Zufuß oder per Shuttle u den Parkplätze fahrne/gehen, auf denen weder bei Ankunft noch bei Abfahrt jemand den Schlüssel abnimmt. Zusätzlich wurden 400,- (!) für Versicherung & Tankbefüllung auf der Kreditkarte belastet. Im Nachhinein haben wir zwar die 100,- zurückbekommen (weil vollgetankt zurück), allerdings hat Goldcar einfach ohne Infos oder sonstiges 40,- zwei Wochen abgebucht. Jetzt laufen wir seit fast einem Monat einer Info hinterher. Goldcar nie wieder!

VIA GOOGLE TRANSLATE:

We have mid / late August hired a car from Goldcar ( Pisa ) two weeks. Despite a preliminary check-in , we have more than an hour ( there was only one person ahead of us ! ) Had settlement . The cars do not stand at the airport , but you will still need to on foot or by shuttle and the parking fahrne / go , on which neither upon arrival nor anyone picking up the keys at departure . In addition , 400 , - charged for insurance & tank filling on the credit card ( ! ) . In retrospect, we do have the 100 , - get back ( because a full tank back ) , however Goldcar simply , without information or other 40 - debited two weeks. Now we have been running for almost a month an information afterwards . Goldcar never again!

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service


Dear Thorsten,

We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our services. Please note that the price advertised online is only the basic rental fee. At the counter, customers need to pay for a full tank. The deposit for the fuel is refunded in full or in proportion to the unused fuel (minus a service and admin fee), depending on the fuel system selected by the customer.

Regarding coverage, our rental staff at the counter offers the two options available, a deposit or additional coverage as an alternative. This is explained during the booking process on our website and on the brokers’ we work with.

Concerning the 40€ charge, I believe it is a fine management fee (although you should have received an email notifying you of it). Please send me your contract number at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. so that I may look into it for you.

Kindest regards,

Victoria
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0

Never again.

Arrived at the airport rental area after finding what I though was a great price from the Goldcar website. Went to the counter and was informed of the 75 Euro fuel charge which would be returned prorated on amount of fuel returned. Then came the hard sell, there's no insurance. You have to buy insurance. If not there is a 1500 euro deposit that we hold for up to a month. and you will be charged any damage. No third party insurance will work. Well that's what the salesman said. There was included in the price a partial insurance already. So that was a lie. Purchased insurance after a hard sell of how dangerous it was to go without insurance.
Returned the vehicle with a half a tank of gas and some dirt on the floor mats from normal use. Sat down at the airport and found an email from Goldcar charging me 188 euro fee for what they called major cleaning. Attached picture showed dirt easily vacumned and a small gum wrapper. According to the rental contract the maximum allowed charge for a valet cleaning of a "manifestly inadequate condition of a vehicle" is 150 euro. The half tank of Gas was credited at 36.00 euro which is more than the going rate of fuel but whatever.
Hard sell insurance. Out of contract fees. Unacceptable.

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Never again,

We are sorry to hear that your rental with us in Pisa was not as expected. Please allow me to respond to your complaint point by point:

1) The way our rental staff proceeded regarding our additional insurance was not correct. Our Relax Cover is always offered as an alternative to blocking a deposit on a credit card (or charged on a debit card and then refunded if the vehicle is returned in the same condition). Our basic coverage always contemplates an excess (please copy/paste the following link on your browser for screenshots of our webpage during the booking process and of our T&Cs: http://bit.ly/1F6S83R, http://bit.ly/1JH9t4x). If customers have third party coverage, they can request a refund from them in case of damages. We will be sure to speak to the local manager about this. Please send me your contract number at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and we will fully refund you for the Relax Cover.

2) It seems there were irregularities regarding the Special Cleaning fee, although judging from the pictures attached, that would take longer to clean that usual (and the vehicle cannot be rented out in the meantime). I will also review this when I receive your contract number.


3) Please allow me to explain our Flex Fuel policy: customers pre-purchase a full tank and receive a refund for unused fuel, minus a handling and administration fee. With this plan customers benefit from our Quick Return System, they don't have to worry about refuelling the vehicle close to the office before returning it or wait for the tank to be checked. This is explained during the booking process through our website (please copy/paste the following link on your browser for a screenshot: http://bit.ly/1HdvHef). A Full to Full plan is also offered and explained during the booking process through our website (http://bit.ly/1AWwjQE). Our regularly updated fuel rates are available for consultation here: www.goldcar.es/SDR and are based on current petrol rates.

Kindest regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar representative

Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

3 reviews

Overall rating 
 
1.9
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.3
Location Convenience 
 
3.2
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
2.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
2.2
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Overall rating 
 
1.5
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
2.0
Location Convenience 
 
1.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
2.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
2.0

Never again !!

They claim damage that was on the car, even when it's photographed by their employee with the yellow tablet and even when I have photographes with date and place by myself. And they try to sell extra insurances. Of you don't accept, they invent damage. For me => never again !!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
2.0

Really bad and untrustworthy service

Goldcar tried to charge 70 euro's for "late return" while the person receiving the car confirmed me everything was fine and my deposit would be fully returned. Total rent was 50 euro's, no matter which exact hour I would return the car that day. I checked this before making the reservation. I specified this estimated time I would return it, however tried to call several times in advance to discuss a later return. No answer for 3 of the numbers I found. Really bad service I will never rent here again and advice everyone I ever speak to do the same. This is not how you treat customers, just try to charge them 70 euro's for what actually cost NOTHING extra (specifying other hour to return the same damn day). In addition, air conditioning was making an annoying ringing sound every 5 minutes, and of course the screen cleaning flued was empty after 1 use.. However, this can happen, the bad service however, is inexcusable.

Service

Mentionable Staff
Return agent
Comments
First I was waiting in line at the exact same desk as where I got my papers (which would make sense to me). Then I was told, with a tone of "are you retarded or something?", I had to deal with the guy at the parking lot.
I have on black and white for this return agent on the parking lot that everything was ok, also he did not mention anything about the return time.
Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Dear Wouter,

We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us. One of our main keys is to keep improving the services provided to our customers and your opinion is essential to do it.

In order to investigate this case, we would need to know more details about your situation. Therefore, we invite you to contact our Customer Service and they will deal with your case.

Here you have how to contact us:
www.goldcar.es/en/atencionCliente

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
3.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
2.5

Appalling

We ended up paying 248 pound for 4 full days car hire! When we got there he told us that the excess waiver didn't work with Goldcar as they don't send receipts for work off and they just don't do that so we paid for that for no reason. Was then forced to either put the 1100 euros on my card and told that for 30 days and just deduct what they want for damages etc or pay an extra 99.95 to not have that happen and leave no deposit on credit card. I was then told I had opted for a full to empty policy and that I had to pay this there and then this was another 98 euros. I questioned this and was told that the fuel costs 1.98 cent a litre   but then when we past the first petrol station it was only 1.43 cent. We weren't given the option to fill the tank back up when we were done. It was just appalling and the man at goldcar told me I shouldn't have used atlas.. so thanks!  

Owner's reply
VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service VictoriaR - Goldcar Customer Service

Hello Vtestro,

All this is explained during the booking process. First of all, you can choose a basic rental. With this rate it is needed to leave a deposit that remains blocked in your credit card until the day you return the car. If, unfortunately, the car has any damage, the amount of repair costs will be deducted from the excess fee initially blocked.


On the other hand you have Super Relax coverage, with which you don't have to worry about anything because all incidents may happen are covered. You have more information of that here: (http://bit.ly/1sOkTk0).


As for the fuel, at the time of making the reservation customers have 2 options, The flex Fuel (http://www.goldcarhelp.com/en/faqs/before-booking/38-hats-the-flex-fuel-rate) and Full Full (http://www.goldcarhelp.com/en/faqs/before-booking/65-hat-is-the-fullfull-system)

At the rental desk, our agents simply explained what you have booked and the options you had.

Thank you.

Regards,
Victoria R
Goldcar Representative


Was this review helpful to you?